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Louisiana Department of Public Safety and Corrections 
Office of State Police 

Louisiana Concealed Handgun Permit 
Application Packet

 Submit applications to: Concealed Handgun Permit Unit, P.O. Box 66375, Baton Rouge, LA  70896
 If you have questions you may contact the Concealed Handgun Permit Unit by telephone at (225) 925-4867, by fax

(225) 922-0225, by mail:  P.O. Box 66375, Baton Rouge, LA 70896, or by email:  LSP.ConcealedHandgun@la.gov
 Information can also be found at www.lsp.org/handguns.html

GENERAL INFORMATION AND INSTRUCTIONS 
Please read and follow instructions carefully.  Failure to submit application correctly will result in processing delays. 

1. CONCEALED HANDGUN PERMIT LAW – LRS 40:1379.3
a) All applicants must read this law and swear to this fact. The statute contains the  eligibility requirements to receive a

concealed handgun permit as well as the rules and regulations regarding the code of conduct of permittees.
b) A copy of the “Louisiana Concealed Handgun Permit Laws, Administrative Rules and Selected  Statutes” can be found at

www.lsp.org/handguns.html.
2. APPLICATION PROCESSING FEES (New and Renewal Applications)

ALL FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE

a) 45 Day Temporary permit     - $25.00  (Balance must be paid upon approval of 5 year or Lifetime permit)
b) 5 year permits - $125.00 (65 years and older or active duty military personnel - $62.50) 
c) Lifetime permits - $500.00 (65 years and older or active duty military personnel - $250.00) 

d) *NOTE* Effective August 1, 2016 Act 44 of the 2016 Louisiana Legislative Session exempts HONORABLY DISCHARGED 
veterans of the U.S. armed forces from all fees associated with 5-year or lifetime concealed handgun permits. This Act 
doesn’t affect currently active military personnel. Active duty personnel remain eligible to  receive the half price discount 
with a copy of your most recent orders 

e) *Note* If any applicant has not continuously resided in Louisiana for the past 15 years an additional $50.00 fee is 
required (HONORABLY DISCHARGED VETERANS ONLY are exempt from this fee). 

f) A fee schedule is listed in the “Louisiana Concealed Handgun P ermit Laws, Ad ministrative Rules and Selected Statute.”
Initial application fees are found in LAC 55:I:1307.B.15.  Renewal application fees are found in LAC 55:I:1307.D.2.

g) Fees are payable to the Louisiana Department of Public Safety and Corrections in the form of a cashier’s check, certified 
check or money order.  Personal checks and cash are not accepted

h) *Note* Online applicants will receive a confirmation email upon submission of their application and another email 
upon acceptance of their application.  The acceptance email will contain a link to submit a credit card payment.  If 
payment is not made within thirty (30) days, the application will be purged from the system and will require a new 
submission to proceed. 

3. FIREARMS TRAINING REQUIREMENTS

a) Louisiana law states that an applicant shall demonstrate competence with a handgun.
b) Applicants must provide a copy of proof of training with their original (5 year or lifetime) or renewal application.
c) Lifetime permit holders will have to provide proof of recertification training every 5 years.
d) Approved firearms safety training tuition costs vary by organization and are not regulated by the DPS&C.
e) A list of approved instructors can be found at www.lsp.org/handguns.html.
f) Original Applications - Specific modes of demonstrating competence are listed in LRS 40:1379.3 (D)(1) and also in LAC

55:I.1311.A.
g) Renewal Applications - Specific modes of demonstrating competence are listed in LAC 55:I.1311.B.
h) Training for both applications shall include:

 instruction on handgun nomenclature and safe handling;
 instruction on ammunition knowledge and fundamentals of pistol shooting;
 instruction on handgun shooting positions;
 instruction on the use of deadly force and conflict resolution which shall include a review of R.S. 14:18

through 14:22 and which may include a review of any other laws relating to the use of deadly force;
 instruction on child access prevention; and
 actual live range fire and proper handgun cleaning procedures.

       CONTINUED 
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GENERAL INFORMATION AND INSTRUCTIONS (continued)
4. GENERAL APPLICATION INFORMATION

a) You must submit a “New” permit application if:
 This is the first time you have applied for a permit in Louisiana.
 Your previous permit has been expired for more than 60 days.
 Your previous application was denied or your permit was revoked.

b) Submit the completed, original application form included in this packet.  Please print legibly or type the data in the form
fields.  Do not send photocopied or double sided applications.  Affidavits must be notarized within sixty (60) days of the
application date.

c) For purposes of obtaining a permit, “resident” is defined in LRS 40:1379.3(J)(3) and LAC 55:I:1305.
 For proof that an applicant has resided within this state prior to his/her application for a permit, the applicant

shall submit with the application a photocopy of their valid Louisiana driver’s license or Louisiana
identification card.

d) Photocopies of  any other documentation, if  required, MUST  clearly  show all names, signatures and other pertinent
information. Copies which are too dark or too light and do not show all pertinent information cannot be accepted.   DO NOT 
SEND ORIGINALS, UNLESS SPECIFICALLY REQUIRED TO DO SO, AS THEY CANNOT BE RETURNED.

e) Fingerprint Cards - Fingerprint cards must be signed and filled out completely, including your name and signature, address, 
date of birth, place of birth, social security number (SSN – see below) and your physical characteristics (sex, race, height,
etc.).

 Two (2) fingerprint cards must be submitted.  Both cards must be legible.  Fingerprints should be taken/rolled
by trained fingerprint technicians on a complete, legible, and classifiable FBI applicant fingerprint card by a
person employed by a law enforcement agency.  Fingerprint cards that are not legible will be returned to the
applicant and will cause a delay in processing the application.
Note: When being printed on AFIS, you must have your prints taken twice (do not print the same set
twice).  When prints are done with ink, you must submit two different cards.

 The social security number (SSN) is requested on the application in order for the Department of Public Safety
and Corrections to fully conduct a criminal history background check on all applicants as required by law.  The
social security number will be used for Criminal Justice purposes only .  Such information will be utilized  to
verify identification and ensure that applicants have no arrests, convictions, or warrants that would make them
ineligible for a permit.  Inclusion of your social security number is optional and will not constitute grounds for
denial.  However, verification of your eligibility to carry a concealed handgun is not optional.  As such,
failure to include the social security number may result in a delay of approving your application.

f) Marital Status – If you have ever been divorced, you must provide the department with a copy of the divorce settlement,
decree, or final judgment along with any other orders or injunctions of the court.  Failure to include this information will
result in the delay of your application.  If you are submitting this application as a Renewal, and you have previously submitted
this information, it is not necessary to include in your application again.

g) Criminal Offense, Arrests, Detentions and Litigation - Criminal Offense: an act punishable by law. If you have ever been 
arrested, charged, detained, indicted, or summoned for any criminal offense or violation, EVEN THOSE CHARGES WHICH YOU 
BELIEVE TO HAVE BEEN DROPPED, DISMISSED, NOLLE PROS, EXPUNGED,  etc., you must answer “YES” to the arrest questions
(Question #7) and submit certified true copies of the final court disposition of the case with your application.  You must list
all violations of law or municipal ordinances, except those such as traffic violations (speeding, red light, expired license,
etc.). Failure to answer this question correctly will result in the denial of your application.

 FAILURE TO LIST ALL ARRESTS, DETENTIONS, AND LITIGATION MAY RESULT IN DELAY
OR DENIAL OF THE PERMIT, AND OTHER CRIMINAL PENALTIES AS ALLOWED BY LAW.
NOTE: The issuance of a Citation or Summons is an arrest and must be listed.

 You must still list violations that were EXPUNGED, DISMISSED, or SET ASIDE through either Article
893, Article 894, R.S. 40:983, or for which you were PARDONED and you must provide certified
documentation of each arrest  with your application.

h) Military Service - If you have served in the Armed Forces of the United States, you must include a copy of your Department
of Defense Forms 214, 256 or 257 (type of discharge must be listed).  If you are currently in the military and are using the
military discount, you must include a copy of your most recent  orders or a copy of your military ID , if allowed (for
LAARNG, as noted in 1.8.1.1. “the cardholder may allow photocopying of their ID card to facilitate DoD benefits”).

i) Medical Information - If  you answered  “yes” to  any of the medical questions #13-19, the Medical Summary must be
completed by the treating physician or your Medical Doctor (no Physicians Assistants). This information MUST be included 
with your application.

Department of Public Safety and Corrections 
Office of State Police 

Concealed Handgun Permit Unit 
P.O. Box 66375 Baton Rouge, LA 70896 

www.lsp.org/handguns.html 
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Louisiana Department of Public Safety and Corrections 
Office of State Police 

 

Louisiana Concealed Handgun Permit 
Application 

A
This application will not be processed unless completed in its entirety and submitted along with all supporting documents and application fees. 
Application Type 

 NEW PERMIT – 5 YEAR  
 NEW PERMIT – LIFETIME   
 RENEWAL to 5 YR PERMIT 

 RENEWAL to a LIFETIME 

 
 45 DAY 

PERMIT 
for permanent 
injunction or 
protective order 

Current GP # (Renewal Only) For Office Use Only  
 

DATE: 

 
 
PARISH OF RESIDENCE 

LEGAL NAME (LAST, FIRST, MIDDLE) MAIDEN NAME 

LIST ANY ALIASES OR LEGAL NAME CHANGES EMAIL ADDRESS 

RACE     ASIAN/PACIFIC ISLANDER                            BLACK      UNKNOWN 
              NATIVE AMERICAN/ALASKAN NATIVE    WHITE 

HOME PHONE NUMBER 

SEX 
 FEMALE 
 MALE 

HEIGHT       WEIGHT EYE COLOR HAIR 
COLOR 

DATE OF BIRTH DAYTIME/BUSINESS PHONE NUMBER 

SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER (SSN) DRIVERS LICENSE / ID NUMBER STATE     INSTRUCTOR NUMBER 

PLACE OF BIRTH (City, State, Country) ISSUE DATE OF D/L OR ID CARD EXPIRATION DATE OF D/L OR ID CARD 

CURRENT PHYSICAL ADDRESS (STREET ADDRESS) 
 

CITY STATE POSTAL ZIP CODE 
 

CURRENT MAILING ADDRESS (STREET/PO BOX) CITY STATE POSTAL ZIP CODE 

How long have you lived at your current address? From _______________________ to present. 

Previous residences – Complete this section if you have not lived at your current address for the fifteen (15) years preceding the 
date of this application.  Attach separate page if necessary. 

ADDRESS                                                          CITY        STATE DATES 
FROM                                          TO  

     
     
     
     
     
     

PLACE OF 
EMPLOYMENT 

NAME OF COMPANY/BUSINESS/FIRM, ETC. 

ADDRESS 

CITY                                                          STATE                       POSTAL CODE 

NAME OF SUPERVISOR CONTACT NUMBER 

MARITAL STATUS 
(Check all that currently apply) 

SINGLE    MARRIED   DIVORCED   WIDOWED   IF EVER DIVORCED PLEASE 
PROVIDE DIVORCE DECREE 

OFFICE USE ONLY 
DATE ENTERED CHECK NUMBER RECEIPT NUMBER INITIALS 
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ALL APPLICANTS: PLEASE ANSWER “YES” OR  “NO” TO ALL QUESTIONS BELOW.  Read each question carefully.  If you 
make an error, cross out the incorrect choice and initial the change.  If you answer “Yes” to questions 7-12, attach certified true copies of 
the court documents, or “Yes” to questions 13-19, have the treating physician complete the medical summary disposition  form. 
 

 YES 
 YES 
 YES 
 YES 
 YES 
 YES 

 
 YES 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 YES 
 YES 
 YES 
 YES 
 YES 

 
 YES 
 YES 

 
 YES 
 YES 
 YES 
 YES 

 
 YES 

 
 YES 

 
 NO 
 NO 
 NO 
 NO 
 NO 
 NO 

 
 NO 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 NO 
 NO 
 NO 
 NO 
 NO 

 
 NO 
 NO 

 
 NO 
 NO 
 NO 
 NO 

 
 NO 

 
 NO 

 
1. Are you a United States Citizen? 
2. Are you lawfully present in the United States? 
3. Are you a legal resident of the State of Louisiana?  
4. Have you continuously resided in the State of Louisiana for the past fifteen (15) years? 
5. Are you at least 21 years of age? 
6. Have you completed training as prescribed in LRS 40:1379.3(D)(1) and LAC 55:I.1311.A? (Attach Proof) 

You MUST indicate the type of Handgun you received training with: Pistol Revolver  Both  
7. Have you ever been arrested for any criminal offense? Criminal Offense: an act punishable by law. If you have ever 

been arrested, charged, detained, indicted, or summoned for any criminal offense or violation, EVEN THOSE 
CHARGES WHICH YOU BELIEVE TO HA VE BEEN DR OPPED, DISMISSED, NOLLE PROS, EXPUNGED,  etc.., you must 
answer “YES” to the arrest questions and submit certified true copies of the final court disposition of the case 
with your application.  You must list all violations of law or municipal ordinances, except those such as traffic 
violations (speeding, red light, expired license, etc.). Failure to answer this question correctly will result in the 
denial of your application. 

8. Have you ever been found guilty of, or entered a plea of guilty or nolo contendere to Operating a Vehicle While Intoxicated? 
9. Have you ever received a pardon or expungement for a criminal offense? 
10. Are you currently on probation or parole for a criminal offense? 
11. Are you a fugitive from justice? 
12. Are you currently subject to any prel iminary or permanent injunction, or restraining or protective order, including but not 

limited to divorces, family or domestic violence? 
13. Are you an unlawful user of or addicted to Marijuana, depressants, stimulants, or narcotic drugs? 
14. Have you ever been committed involuntarily, or voluntarily admitted to any treatment facility, institution, or hospital for the 

abuse of a controlled dangerous substance as defined in R.S. 40:961 and 964 or for the abuse of alcoholic beverages? 
15. Have you ever been adjudicated mentally deficient or been committed to a mental institution? 
16. Have you ever been hospitalized for any form of mental illness or infirmity? 
17. Have you ever received medical treatment for a mental disorder of any kind by a licensed medical practitioner? 
18. Are you currently taking, or have you ever been prescribed any medication used for the treatment of depression, psychosis 

or any mental illness? 
19. Are you suffering from any mental or physical infirmity due to disease, illness, or retardation, which could prevent the safe 

handling of a handgun? 
20. Have you ever been denied a concealed handgun permit in any jurisdiction or had such permit suspended or revoked? 

 

ARRESTS, DETENTIONS, AND LITIGATION 
If you answered “Yes” to questions 7-12, provide details below and attach certified true copies of documentation to prove disposition.  If additional 
space is needed, attach a signed statement providing the requested information listed below. 

Date of Arrest Charge Location (City/State) Disposition Arresting Agency 
     

     

     

     

MILITARY SERVICE 
 YES 
 YES 

 
 
 

 NO 
 NO 

 
 
 

1. Have you ever served in the Armed Forces of the United States? 
2. Are you currently serving in the Armed Forces of the United States? 
3. If actively serving in the Armed Forces, please provide your current orders or a copy of your 

military ID, if allowed.  
4. If Discharged indicate the type o f discharge.   ________________________  Note: You must 

Provide Proof of Discharge. For example, Department of Defense or DD Form-214, 256 or 257. 
 MEDICAL INFORMATION 

If you answered “Yes” to questions 13-19, provide details below and attach a completed medical summary form from your treating physician.  

Treating 
Physician 

Name: 

Address: 

Phone Number: 

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION 
 USE THE SPACE BELOW FOR INFORMATION RELATING TO THE FOLLOWING: 

Questions 7-12 (Arrests), Questions 13-19 (Medical) or Question 20 (Permit Status) 
 Attach additional sheet if necessary 

 
 
 



DPSSP 4645 (Rv 4/1/2020)    Page 5 of 9 

 
AFFIDAVIT of FACT 

 
 
 
 
 
 
STATE OF LOUISIANA                                             PARISH OF ________________________ 
 
 
Affiant’s Name     (Printed) 
 

Affiant’s Address (Printed) 
 
 
I, _________________________, having been  duly sworn,  depose and say that I have read the foregoing 
application, and the contents thereof, and do hereby certify that my responses and information contained within this 
application are true and correct and they are an accurate account of the requested information.  In addition,  I have 
also read, understand, and agree to comply with the statutes contained in R.S. 40:1379.3 and 1382, and the 
corresponding administrative regulations contained  in LAC 55:I:1301 et seq.  I have executed this statement 
voluntarily with the knowledge that any failure to provide truthful information is cause for denial of my application 
or revocation of a permit, and that the making of any false statement or response in this application is a violation of 
R.S. 14:133, Filing False Public Records, a criminal offense punishable by imprisonment for not more than five (5) 
years with or without hard labor or a fine not to exceed five thousand dollars, or both.   
 
 
                                                                                              

 
____________________________________  

Affiant’s Signature 
 

 
 
SWORN TO AND SUBSCRIBED BEFORE ME ON THIS ___________ DAY OF _____________, _________ 
 
 
 
______________________________________           ___________________________________ 
 Print, Type, or Stamp Name of Notary Public                                                                                  Notary Public
 
 
 
MY COMMISSION EXPIRES _____________________________________ 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
Affidavits are valid for sixty days after notarization.  
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B INDEMNIFICATION AND HOLD HARMLESS AFFIDAVIT 
 

 
STATE OF LOUISIANA                                             PARISH OF ________________________ 
 
 
BEFORE ME, the undersigned Notary Public, duly commissioned and qualified, in and for the Parish and 
State aforesaid, personally came and appeared: 
 
 
Affiant’s Name     (Printed) 
 

Affiant’s Address (Printed) 
 
Who being by me first duly sworn, deposed and said: 
 
     I, ______________________________, pursuant to R.S. 40:1379.3, agree to indemnify and hold  
 
harmless the state of Louisiana, the Department of Public Safety and Corrections, the Secretary and the  
 
Deputy Secretary of the Louisiana Department of Public Safety and Corrections, and any of its agents or  
 
employees, and any peace officer within this state, from and against any and all liability, claims, actions,  
 
fines or losses of any kind or nature, including costs and attorney’s fees, in any way arising out of,  
 
connected with or related to the issuance or use of my Louisiana Concealed Handgun Permit. 
 
 

____________________________________  
Affiant’s Signature

 
 
 
 
SWORN TO AND SUBSCRIBED BEFORE ME ON THIS ___________ DAY OF _____________, _________ 
 
 
_________________________________________         _________________________________ 
 Print, Type, or Stamp Name of Notary Public                                                                                  Notary Public
 
 
 
MY COMMISSION EXPIRES _____________________________________ 
 
 
 
Affidavits are valid for sixty days after notarization. 
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C AUTHORIZATION FOR RELEASE OF MEDICAL AND 
PERSONAL INFORMATION 

 
STATE OF LOUISIANA                                             PARISH OF ________________________ 
 
TO:  Any physician, psychologist, social worker, hospital, clinic, or other health care provider, law enforcement Agency 
or officer, any branch of the Armed Forces of the United States, or any individual or institution having information 
about me. 
 
BEFORE ME, the undersigned Notary Public, duly commissioned and qualified, in and for the Parish and State 
aforesaid, personally came and appeared: 
 

 
Affiant’s Name     (Printed) 
 

Affiant’s Address (Printed) 
 

Who being by me first duly sworn, deposed and said: 
 

I, _________________________, do hereby give my consent in authorizing full disclosure and review of all 
records and information, verbal or written, concerning myself to any duly authorized agent of the Louisiana 
Department of Public Safety and Corrections, Office of State Police, Concealed Handgun Permit Section, whether 
said records are public, private, confidential, or privileged in nature.  I further understand that if any of the records 
obtained are confidential or privileged, t he Louisiana Department of Public Safety and Corrections will maintain 
the privilege or confidentiality of such records. 
The intent of  this authorization is to give my consent for full and complete d isclosure of any  and all medical,  
criminal, or other personal information regarding me, including but not limited to physical, psychiatric, or substance 
abuse treatment and/or consultation records, and all records pertaining to my conduct such as background reports, 
criminal history records, etc.  I further understand that this release will only be used to obtain information for the 
purpose of determining my eligibility for a Louisiana Concealed Handgun Permit. 
I understand that any information obtained through a medical or personal history background investigation which 
is developed directly or indirectly, in whole or in part, upon this release authorization will be considered in 
determining my eligibility for a concealed handgun permit.  I also certify that any person(s) who may furnish such 
information concerning me shall not be held liable for giving this information, and I do hereby release said person(s) 
from any and all liability which may be incurred as a result of furnishing such information. 
I also understand that  a reproductive copy of  this release affidavit shall be for  all intents and purposes as valid as 
the original.  I request and appreciate your full cooperation. 
This release shall be and remain valid  from the date of execution until the expiration or revocation of any concealed 
handgun permit issued to me pursuant to this application, or until my application for a concealed handgun permit 
has been denied pursuant to a final judicial decision. 
 

____________________________________  
Affiant’s Signature

 

SWORN TO AND SUBSCRIBED BEFORE ME ON THIS __________ DAY OF _____________, _________ 
 
_________________________________________           _______________________________ 
Print, Type, or Stamp Name of Notary Public                                                                                Notary Public 
 
MY COMMISSION EXPIRES _____________________________________ 
 
 
Affidavits are valid for sixty days after notarization. 
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Required Documents Checklist 
 
  

 Application with the 3 affidavits completed and notarized. 
 

 Copy of Louisiana Driver’s License or Louisiana Identification Card. 
 

 Copy of Louisiana permanent injunction or the protective order. (If Applicable) 
 

 Correct Fee as described in Rule Booklet. 
 

 Proof of Training as described in Rule Booklet. 
 

 Two sets of fingerprints on an FBI Applicant Card. If the fingerprints were taken 
electronically, they must be on two separate cards. 

 
 Marital Status – If you are divorced, copies of the divorce settlement, decree, or final 
judgment along with any orders or injunctions of the court must be included. 

 
 Arrests – If you have been arrested, you must include Certified True Copies of court 
minutes as requested in “Arrests, Detention, and Litigation Section.” You must still list 
violations that were EXPUNGED, DISMISSED, or SET ASIDE through either 
Article 893, Article 894, R.S. 40:983, or for which you were PARDONED. 

 
  Military – If you have served in the Armed Forces of the United States, you must include 
a copy of your DD-214. If you are currently serving in the Armed Forces of the United 
States, you must include a copy of your current orders  or a copy of your military ID if 
allowed (for LAARNG as noted in 1.8.1.1. “the cardholder may allow photocopying of 
their ID card to facilitate DoD benefits”).

 
 Medical Summary Disposition – If you answered “yes” to  any of the medical questions 
#13-19, the Medical Summary must be completed by the treating physician. This 
information MUST be included with your application. 

 
 Permit Status – If you answered “yes” to question #20 and have ever had a permit 
denied, suspended, or revoked in ANY jurisdiction, please provide details in the space 
provided under ADDITIONAL INFORMATION.  

 
                 LDH Authorization Form – Complete LDH form (found on last page of packet)



 

HIPAA 402P 

Page 1 of 1 

Issued 4/14/03 
Revised 10/29/2015 - Redisclosure 

 

 
Authorization to Release Health Information 

     
Name Request Date 

Mailing Address Date of Birth 

City/State/Zip Social Security # 

 

I authorize: Louisiana Department of Health (628 N 4th St., Baton Rouge, LA 70802) 

 
         

TO

 

RELEASE Information TO

       
 

 

Department of Public Safety / Louisiana State Police / Concealed Handgun Permit Unit / Sgt. Arman Douglas 

 

                                                       

 

7919 Independence Blvd., Baton Rouge, LA 70806 

 

 

 

The Purpose of this Authorization is: Evaluation of application for concealed handgun permit
 

I authorize the release of the following mental health / substance use disorder information: 
(Place an “X”in the box(es) that apply to the information you want released or you want to obtain.)  

 Entire Record      Medical History, Examination, Reports     Prescriptions     Treatment or Tests 
    
                                                          

 

 

In compliance with state and/or federal laws which require special permission to release otherwise 
privileged information, please release the following records.                 
   Alcoholism †          Drug Abuse  †       Mental Health      Psychotherapy Notes      
  
 
 
This authorization shall expire at expiration of permit or denial of application
 
 
____________________________________________________________            _____________________________ 
Signature of Individual or Personal Representative Authorized by Law                              Date 
 
 
____________________________________________________________            _____________________________ 
Signature of Witness (If signed with an “X” or mark)                                                         Date 

  
 
____________________________________________________________            _____________________________ 
Signature of Notary                                                                                                               Date 
 
                   
                                                                     Important Information about Authorization
 When required by law or policy, LDH may only obtain, use and disclose your health information if the required written 

 authorization includes all the required elements of a valid authorization.
   

 You may revoke and /or cancel an authorization at any time. LDH cannot take back any uses or disclosures already made before

 an authorization was cancelled. Revocation need not be made in writing.
 

 Information used or disclosed by this authorization may not be re-disclosed by DPS-LSP. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
† Provider shall be given a copy of signed document that acknowledges their receipt of  Federal Rule 42 CFR § 2.32 - Prohibition on redisclosure.     tŀƎŜ ф ƻŦ ф
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